October 2, 2008

Mattel to Webcast 2008 Third Quarter Earnings Conference Call

EL SEGUNDO, Calif., Oct 02, 2008 (BUSINESS WIRE) -- Mattel, Inc. (NYSE:MAT) today announced that it will webcast its quarterly conference call on Monday, October 20, 2008 at 8:00 a.m. Eastern time (5:00 a.m. Pacific time). Led by the company's chairman and chief executive officer, Robert A. Eckert, the conference call will cover the company's 2008 third quarter financial results, which will be released prior to the call.

The conference call will be webcast on the "Investors & Media" section of the company's corporate Web site, www.mattel.com. To listen to the live call, log on to the Web site at least 15 minutes early to register, download and install any necessary audio software. An archive of the webcast will be available on the company's Web site for 90 days and may be accessed beginning two hours after the completion of the live call. A telephonic replay of the call will be available beginning at 11:00 a.m. Eastern time (8:00 a.m. Pacific time) the morning of the call, until Friday, October 24 at midnight Eastern time (9:00 p.m. Pacific time) and may be accessed by dialing + (719) 457-0820. The passcode is 3333641.

Certain financial and statistical information included in the webcast, such as information required by Regulation G, will be available at the time of the webcast on the "Investors & Media" section of www.mattel.com.

About Mattel

Mattel, Inc., (NYSE:MAT)(www.mattel.com) is the worldwide leader in the design, manufacture and marketing of toys and family products. The Mattel family is comprised of such best-selling brands as Barbie(R), the most popular fashion doll ever introduced, Hot Wheels(R), Matchbox(R), American Girl(R), Radica(R) and Tyco(R) R/C, as well as Fisher-Price(R) brands, including Little People(R), Power Wheels(R) and a wide array of entertainment-inspired toy lines. Mattel is recognized as one of 2008's "100 Best Companies to Work For" by FORTUNE Magazine. With worldwide headquarters in El Segundo, Calif., Mattel employs more than 30,000 people in 43 countries and territories and sells products in more than 150 nations. Mattel's vision is to be the world's premier toy brands -- today and tomorrow.

MAT-FIN

SOURCE: Mattel, Inc.

Mattel, Inc. 
News Media 
Lisa Marie Bongiovanni, 310-252-3524 
LisaMarie.Bongiovanni@mattel.com 
or 
Securities Analysts 
Dianne Douglas, 310-252-2703 
Dianne.Douglas@mattel.com

Copyright Business Wire 2008

News Provided by COMTEX


Close window | Back to top

Copyright 2014 Mattel, Inc.