Dollar General Corporation
Jun 21, 2012

Dollar General Announces Webcast of June 26 Investor Conference

GOODLETTSVILLE, Tenn.--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Dollar General Corporation (NYSE: DG) today announced that the Company will webcast its meeting with investors and analysts to be held on Tuesday, June 26, 2012. In addition to a more in-depth analysis of the Company's recent operating and financial performance, members of senior management will discuss new customer insights and the Company's long-term business strategy.

The live webcast, including accompanying slides, can be accessed beginning at approximately 8:00 a.m. CT/9:00 a.m. ET on the Company's website at www.dollargeneral.com under "Investing," "Conference Calls and Investor Events." Presentations are expected to end at approximately 12:00 p.m. CT/ 1:00 p.m. ET. The webcast will be available through Tuesday, July 10, 2012, on the Company's website.

About Dollar General Corporation

Dollar General Corporation has been delivering value to shoppers for more than 70 years. Dollar General helps shoppers Save time. Save money. Every day!(R) by offering products that are frequently used and replenished, such as food, snacks, health and beauty aids, cleaning supplies, basic apparel, house wares and seasonal items at low everyday prices in convenient neighborhood locations. With over 10,000 stores in 40 states, Dollar General has more retail locations in the U.S. than any other retailer. In addition to high quality private brands, Dollar General sells products from America's most-trusted manufacturers such as Procter & Gamble, Kimberly-Clark, Unilever, Kellogg's, General Mills, Nabisco, Hanes, PepsiCo and Coca-Cola. Learn more about Dollar General at www.dollargeneral.com.

Dollar General Corporation
Investor Contacts:
Mary Winn Gordon, 615-855-5536
or
Emma Jo Kauffman, 615-855-5525

Source: Dollar General Corporation

News Provided by Acquire Media