Integrated Device Technology, Inc. [IDTI]

Wednesday, March 23, 2011

Ted Tewksbury

President and CEO

Dr. Ted Tewksbury is president and CEO of Integrated Device Technology Inc. (IDT), the leader in advanced timing, switching and interface solutions for communications, computing and consumer equipment worldwide. Since joining the company in March, 2008, Tewksbury has led IDT’s transformation into the premier analog and digital company, delivering system-level semiconductor innovations that optimize customers’ applications and enrich the end user experience.

With over 25 years of experience in the semiconductor industry, Dr. Tewksbury is a highly respected analog technologist and “intrapreneur”, well known for building and turning around businesses within large companies. Before joining IDT, Tewksbury was president and chief operating officer of AMI Semiconductor, where he implemented the company’s application-specific standard product (ASSP) strategy, streamlined operations and increased profitability, paving the way for a successful acquisition by ON Semiconductor in 2008. As General Manager at Maxim Integrated Products, Tewksbury founded the company’s successful high-speed data converter, high-performance RF and wireless infrastructure business units and ran eleven product lines. Before that, as Director of SiGe Engineering at IBM Microelectronics, Tewksbury built and led the team that commercialized the industry’s first SiGe RF products. Ted Tewksbury started his career at Analog Devices where, over the course of 10 years, he held a variety of engineering and management positions in analog and RF design, device modeling, characterization and process development.

Dr. Tewksbury has Ph.D. and M.S. degrees in Electrical Engineering and a B.S. in Architectural Design, all from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. He has authored and co-authored many published articles, holds several patents and has led the development of many industry firsts and award-winning products and technologies.

Dr. Tewksbury is a member of the Board of Directors of Integrated Device Technology and Entropic Communications.